General

  1. The following conditions apply to all consultations, offers, sales, deliveries and services and to all current and future contractual relationships between MPS Roding GmbH (hereinafter “Seller”) and the Buyer, who is a businessman according to § 14 of the German Civil Code (BGB). Conditions for purchasing of the Buyer, which are completely or partly contrary to the conditions of the Seller or the legal regulations, are hereby expressly disagreed. They also will not become an integral part of the contract if the Seller carries out the deliveries or services in the awareness of regulations to the contrary. The following conditions apply to all future business relations, even if they are not explicitly referenced and as far as the Buyer has known them or ought to have known due to a previous business relationship. For the scope of the deliveries or services the bilateral consistent written declarations shall apply.
  2. Verbal subsidiary agreements do not exist at the time of conclusion of the contract. Agreements, particularly between the representatives of the Seller, deviating from the conditions of the Seller in individual cases, are only binding with the confirmation by the Seller in text form.

 

Offer and conclusion of the contract

  1. Offers of the Seller always are without engagement, meaning they are merely a non-binding invitation to the Buyer to submit a legally binding offer on his part. Contracts only are entered in accordance with the written confirmation of order of the Seller and its receipt by the Buyer. Advertising documents and brochures of the Seller are not legally binding, in particular they may contain errors and the Seller reserves the right to make changes. 434 section 1, 3rd sentence BGB remains unaffected.
  2. The configuration of the subject of the contract is exclusively described in the offers, confirmation of orders and the corresponding documents of the Seller, without being a guarantee in terms of § 443 BGB. The following No. II., 3 remains unaffected.
  3. As far as guarantees are given by the Seller, they need be done explicit and in written and are not guarantees in term of § 443 BGB, but they can be regarded as independent guarantee promises.

 

Deliveries and terms of delivery

  1. The Seller can not be held responsible for delays if the Buyer does not or not in time fulfill its obligations to cooperate, particularly taking care of magisterial authorizations, implementation plans, documents for specification of the subject of the contract, clarification of all technical details and down payments. If these obligations are not fulfilled in time, the delivery times will be extended accordingly with a reasonable markup for the resumption of the performance, unless the Seller is responsible for the delay.
  2. If, after conclusion of the contract, there are any indications that the ability of the Buyer is endangered, e.g. default of payment, suspension of payment, request for insolvency proceedings, chattel mortgage of current assets, unfavorable information of banking establishments, credit institutions or credit insurers, the Seller is entitled to suspend his services and to cancel the contract and/or to claim damages after an unsuccessful appointment of a date for providing security in the form of directly enforceable bank guarantee, bank guarantee or advance payment. The appointment of a date is not applicable if the endangerment of the ability is obvious.
  3. Binding delivery dates need to be done explicit and in written. In case of separable deliveries the Seller is entitled to partial delivery and to early deliveries subject to prior written information.
  4. As far as circumstances, not caused by the Seller, complicate, delay or make the fulfillment of accepted orders impossible (Force Majeure), the Seller is entitled to postpone the delivery, the partial delivery or the outstanding delivery for a period equal to the period of the obstruction or to cancel fully or partly the contract without a claim for damages by the Buyer. Force Majeure includes particularly e.g. magisterial intervention, refusal of necessary export approvals, war, revolt, terrorism, governmental acts, business disruption, strikes, lock out, epidemics, interruption of work due to political or economic affairs, shortage of essential raw or working materials, shortage in materials, difficulties with the energy supply, transport delay due to traffic congestion, power failure, acts of god or an inevitable event which affect the Seller, his subcontractors or foreign companies, of which the operations of the plant of the Seller is depending on. The antecedent is also valid if such events occur at a moment at which the Seller is in default. Furthermore, the Seller has the aforementioned rights in case that the purchased goods are not available due to failure on the part of his suppliers, while the Seller has a valid sub-contract related to the purchased goods, unless the event is caused by culpable behavior of the Seller. The Seller is obligated to inform the Buyer of an entry of the aforementioned circumstances and, in case the Seller withdraws the contract, to refund any effected payment of the Buyer.
  5. The Buyer can only set an additional respite for delivery, if the agreed delivery date has been exceeded by more than two (2) weeks. This additional respite has to be adequate and last at least three (3) weeks. After unsuccessful expiry of the additional respite the Buyer is entitled to cancel the contract. § 323 section 2 BGB remains unaffected. Any claim for damages due to breach of duty is excluded in the scope of No. IX below.

 

Prices and payment terms

  1. Unless otherwise agreed the prices for delivery are ex Seller’s works (INCOTERMS 2010), exclusive packaging, shipping costs and all taxes, duties or levies payable under the applicable law.
  2. If, after conclusion of the contract, any changes of the calculation base arise from higher labor and material costs, increase of statutory VAT or other circumstances, particularly technical based change in calculation, the Seller is entitled to increase the contract price in an adequate percentage to the occurred change of the calculation base.
  3. Unless otherwise agreed, invoices shall be paid due net in the agreed currency within 14 days from date of invoice.
  4. Partial deliveries are charged at once and each of them are payable separately, irrespective of the completion of the total delivery.
  5. The Buyer only is entitled to charge up against the Seller, if the counterclaims are legally stated, undisputed or acknowledged by the Seller. Furthermore the Buyer is entitled to exercise a lien insofar as the counterclaim is based upon the same contractual relationship.

 

Buyer’s obligations and duty to cooperate

  1. The Buyer shall generally support the seller during product realization as far as possible and reasonable. This shall include in particular the Buyer providing the Seller independently, but in any case on request, with information, documents and/or data that are necessary and useful for product realization. These shall be treated confidentially by the Seller.
  2. The Buyer shall affirm that he is entitled to hand over and use production parts or components, documents, software and/or data as part of the project and therefore does not violate any intellectual property rights of third parties, insofar as the Buyer provides these materials to the Seller. The Seller shall not be liable in this respect. The Buyer shall rather hold the Seller harmless in relation to claims made by third parties, if these exercise legal claims due to intellectual property right infringement against the seller. The Buyer shall provide his electronical material in technically immaculate condition, especially free of viruses, trojans, malware or other damaging software.
  3. The Seller shall be able to claim refund for additional expenditures at an amount that is customary in that place if the Buyer’s material needed for product realization is not made available in a form that is suited for the contract purpose, especially in conventional form (e.g. file formats that are usual in a line of business).
  4. The Seller shall not be liable, insofar as defects, deficiencies or inadequacies of the goods are based on incorrect or otherwise insufficient information, documents or other material of the Buyer, unless the Seller has an advantage in knowledge. The Buyer in particular shall bear the risk of manufactured parts that are based on his designs or other documents actually being suited for the planned use of the Buyer.

 

Retention of title

  1. The purchased goods remain the property of the Seller until all claims against the Buyer out of the business relationship have been fulfilled. With the conclusion of the contract the Buyer authorizes the Seller, on Buyer’s expense, to enter or announce the retention of title in the required form and in accordance with the applicable national rules in public registers, books or similar documents. The Buyer is obliged to give the Seller any assistance to enable him to take all necessary measures to protect its property. If the Buyer acts contrary to contract, particularly in case of payment delay, the Seller is entitled to take back the purchased goods. The Buyer is obliged to surrender. By taking back the purchased goods the Seller does not cancel the contract, unless the Seller would have made expressly a written declaration thereof. The distress of the purchased goods by the Seller always means a cancellation of the contract. After taking back the purchased goods the Seller is entitled for resale. The revenue is to be deducted from the liabilities – less adequate handling charges – of the Buyer.
  2. The Buyer is obligated to take care of the purchased goods; particularly, he is obligated to insure them sufficiently amounting to the replacement value at his own expense against water damages, fire losses and damages due to theft. Provided that maintenance and inspection operations are necessary, the Buyer has to carry them out in time and at its own expense. A relevant relocation of the purchased goods requires the prior written consent of the Seller.
  3. The Buyer is entitled to resell purchased goods in a regular course of business; the Buyer transfers to the Seller all claims amounting to the grand total of the invoice (including VAT), which arise from the resale against third parties, irrespective of whether the purchased goods have been resold without or with modifications. The authorization for collection of receivables also exist after assignation. The Seller’s authority to collect the claim by himself will remain unaffected thereof. But the Seller commits not to collect the claims if the Buyer fulfils its payment obligations with the collected sales revenues, the Buyer does not fall behind with payment and particularly, there is no request for insolvency, composition or bankruptcy proceedings or suspension of payment. In these cases, the Seller is entitled to request that the Buyer discloses the conveyed claims and whose debtors, gives all necessary information for collection, hands out all corresponding documents and notifies the assignation to the debtors (third parties).
  4. The processing or transformation of the purchased goods always is carried out on behalf of the Seller. If the purchased goods are processed with items, which are not owned by the Seller, he will acquire a co ownership share concerning the new item proportional to the value of the purchased goods (invoiced final amount, including VAT) to the other processed item at the date of processing. The afore said also applies for items resulting due to processing of purchased goods.

 

Passing of the risk

  1.  The shipment of the purchased goods is carried out by the Seller ex works (INCOTERMS 2010) at the risk of the Buyer. The same applies if the freight and other costs are at the expense of the Seller. The purchased goods only will be insured by the Seller against transport damages at the expressly written instruction and for account of the Buyer.
  2. The risk passes to the Buyer with the handover of the purchased goods in customary packing to the forwarder or any other carrier. This also applies for separate partial deliveries and if the Seller has borne the forwarding charges.
  3. If the shipment is delayed by request of the Buyer or in case of default of acceptance, the risk will pass with notice of readiness for shipment. In this case the storage of the purchased goods is on behalf and at the expense of the Buyer.
  4. Transport packaging and all other packaging according to the German Packaging Ordinance will not be taken back, excepting pallets. The Buyer is obligated to arrange the disposal of the packaging at its own expense.

 

Liability for defects

  1. The Buyer has to inspect immediately the goods according to § 377 of the German Commercial Code (HGB), especially obvious defects and missing items, and to give immediately notice in text form to the Seller of any defects. The same applies if the Buyer subsequently notices any defects. A written notice to the Seller shall be considered “immediately” if the notice is given within two (2) weeks at the latest, whereas the punctual dispatch suffices to comply with the time limit. Failing to notify the Seller in writing according to aforementioned obligations, the purchased goods shall apply as accepted in relation to these defects. The Seller’s liability caused by fraudulent intent remains unaffected.
  2. If a defect of the purchased goods is existent, the Buyer will be entitled to choose supplementary performance in the form of a removal of defects or delivery of an object free of defects. Replaced, defective parts shall be returned to the Seller and become the property of the Seller. The Seller is entitled to refuse the manner of the chosen supplementary performance, if it only is possible with disproportional costs. Place of performance is the place of the delivering factory in each case. For removal of defects it is to give reasonable time and opportunity to the Seller. The Buyer has to grant to the Seller access to the defective purchased good, including the disassembly and assembly, without cost to the Seller.
  3. If the supplementary performance fails despite a repeated attempt, the Buyer will be entitled at its choice to require cancellation or reduction of the purchase price. The cancellation is excluded if the breach of duty by the Seller is insignificant.
  4. The limitation period for claims due to defects is twelve (12) months, beginning from the delivery of the goods.
  5. Typical wear parts are excluded from the warranty after expiration of the manufacture’s guaranteed lifetime. Used machines or other used parts and production materials are excluded from the warranty, unless otherwise expressly stated. The Seller shall not be liable for defects caused by parts not supplied and delivered by him, modifications made without the written consent of the Seller, excessive strain, improper tools and material, faulty or negligent treatment, repairs carried out by the Buyer or third party in an inappropriate manner or for normal wear.

 

Liability for damages

  1. For damages caused by bodily injury, injury of life or health as well as intention or gross negligent breach of duty of the Seller, the Seller is liable in accordance with the statutory provisions of the applicable law.
  2. For damages based on breach of major contractual obligations due to slight negligence of the Seller, the statutory liability of the Seller is limited to the at the time of contract conclusion foreseeable and typically occurring damages. Major contractual obligations are the fundamental and essential obligations of the contract the compliancy of which is required for the proper execution of the contract, the infringement of which compromises the attainment of contractual purpose and the observance of which the Purchaser relies on, and may rely on, regularly. Claims for damages from the infringement of non-major contractual obligations due to slight negligence are excluded.
  3. The Seller shall not liable for indirect damages (consequential damages) such as loss of production, loss of profit, recall costs, etc.
  4. An extended liability for compensation as provided in this No. IX is excluded, regardless the character of the asserted claim. This is also valid to personal liability for damages of appointees, employees, assistants, agents and servants of the Seller.
  5. As far as the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) is applicable, the Seller shall be liable for damages only when being guilty in this respect.

 

Intellectual property rights

  1. In any case the Buyer orders planning services against payment by the Seller, he solely acquires single and not-exclusive exploitation rights to the plans, drawings and all other documents which are subject to copyright law, unless otherwise explicitly agreed in written.

 

Additional clauses

  1. German law shall be applicable.
  2. The assignment of claims, owned by the Buyer due to the business relation, is excluded.
  3. Unless otherwise stipulated in the order confirmation of the Seller, place of performance is the business location of the Seller.
  4. Jurisdiction is for any of the contractual disputes, which arise directly or indirectly, the location of the Seller. The Seller also reserves the right to submit all disputes to the place of general jurisdiction of the Buyer or to an arbitration court.
  5. If one of the preceding conditions is ineffective, the effectiveness of the regulations about acceptance and these terms and conditions for the rest will remain unaffected thereof. Any clauses, becoming ineffective, will be replaced by new clauses, which achieve the equal economic success. As far as clauses have not become an integral part of this terms and conditions, the subject matter of contract insofar acts in accordance with the legal regulations.

 

MPS Roding GmbH,
Josef-Mühlbauer-Platz 1
D-93426 Roding
Status: 22.05.2018 / www.mps-muehlbauer.com
Copyright © MPS Roding GmbH

I. Allgemeines

  1.  Die nachfolgenden Bedingungen haben für alle Beratungen, Angebote, Verkäufe, Lieferungen, Leistungen und alle gegenwärtigen und künftigen Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen der MPS Roding GmbH (im Folgenden „Verkäufer“) und dem Käufer, der Unternehmer (§ 14 BGB) ist, Gültigkeit. Einkaufsbedingungen des Käufers, die den Bedingungen des Verkäufers oder den gesetzlichen Regelungen ganz oder teilweise entgegenstehen, wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen. Sie werden auch dann nicht Vertragsinhalt, wenn der Verkäufer in Kenntnis entgegenstehender Bedingungen die Lieferung oder Leistung ausführt. Die nachfolgenden Bedingungen gelten für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, auch wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden, soweit der Käufer sie aus einer früheren Geschäftsverbindung kannte oder kennen musste. Für den Umfang der Lieferungen und Leistungen sind die beiderseitigen übereinstimmenden schriftlichen Erklärungen maßgebend.
  2. Mündliche Nebenabreden bestehen bei Vertragsschluss nicht. Von diesen Bedingungen im Einzelfall abweichende Vereinbarungen, insbesondere mit den Beauftragten des Verkäufers, sind nur bei schriftlicher Bestätigung durch den Verkäufer verbindlich.

II. Angebot und Vertragsabschluss

  1.  Angebote des Verkäufers erfolgen stets freibleibend, d. h. sie verstehen sich nur als Aufforderung an den Käufer seinerseits ein rechtsverbindliches Angebot abzugeben. Verträge, auch solche auf Messen oder durch Beauftragte des Verkäufers, kommen nur nach Maßgabe der schriftlichen Auftragsbestätigung des Verkäufers und deren Zugang beim Käufer zustande. Werbeunterlagen und Prospekte des Verkäufers sind nicht verbindlich, insbesondere bleiben Änderungen und Irrtümer vorbehalten. § 434 Abs. 1 S. 3 bleibt hiervon unberührt.
  2. Die Beschaffenheit der Ware wird ausschließlich in den Angeboten, Auftragsbestätigungen und dazu gehörigen Unterlagen des Verkäufers beschrieben, ohne dass diese vorbehaltlich Abs. 3 eine Garantie nach § 443 BGB darstellen.
  3. Soweit Garantien vom Verkäufer übernommen werden, so müssen diese ausdrücklich und schriftlich erfolgen und verstehen sich nicht als Garantien im Sinne von § 443 BGB, sondern als selbständige Garantieversprechungen.

III. Lieferungen und Lieferfristen

  1. Verzögerungen gehen nicht zu Lasten des Verkäufers, wenn der Käufer seinen Mitwirkungspflichten nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig nachkommt, insbesondere wenn er für behördliche Genehmigungen, Ausführungspläne, Unterlagen zur Spezifikation der Ware, Klärung sämtlicher technischer Einzelheiten und Anzahlungen zu sorgen hat. Werden diese Voraussetzungen nicht rechtzeitig erfüllt, so verlängern sich die Lieferfristen entsprechend zzgl. einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit, sofern nicht der Verkäufer die Verzögerung zu vertreten hat.
  2. Ergeben sich nach Vertragsschluss Anzeichen dafür, dass die Leistungsfähigkeit des Käufers gefährdet ist, wie z. B. Zahlungsverzug und -einstellung, Antrag auf Eröffnung eines Insolvenzverfahrens, Sicherungsübereignung von Umlaufvermögen, ungünstige Auskünfte durch Bank- oder Kreditinstitute oder Kreditversicherer, ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, seine Leistungen zu verweigern und, nach fruchtloser Fristsetzung zur Erbringung von Sicherheiten in Form von selbstschuldnerischen Bankbürgschaften oder Bankgarantien oder Vorleistung, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und/oder Schadenersatz zu verlangen. Eine Fristsetzung entfällt, wenn die Gefährdung der Leistungsfähigkeit des Käufers offensichtlich ist.
  3. Verbindliche Lieferfristen sind stets schriftlich zu vereinbaren. Der Verkäufer ist bei teilbaren Lieferungen zu Teillieferungen und bei entsprechender vorheriger Information auch zu vorzeitiger Lieferung berechtigt.
  4. Soweit vom Verkäufer nicht zu vertretende Umstände die Ausführung übernommener Aufträge erschweren, verzögern oder unmöglich machen (Höhere Gewalt), ist dieser berechtigt, die Lieferung bzw. Restlieferung oder Teillieferung um die Dauer der Behinderung hinauszuschieben oder vom Vertrag ganz oder teilweise zurückzutreten, ohne dass dem Käufer Schadenersatzansprüche zustehen. Höhere Gewalt umfasst insbesondere behördliche Eingriffe, Nichterteilung erforderlicher Exportgenehmigungen, Krieg, Aufruhr, Terrorismus, Staatshandlungen, Betriebsstörungen, Streiks, Aussperrung, Epidemien, durch politische oder wirtschaftliche Verhältnisse bedingte Arbeitsstörungen, Mangel an notwendigen Roh- und Betriebsstoffen, Materialknappheit, Energieversorgungsschwierigkeiten, Transportverzögerungen durch Verkehrsstörungen, Stromausfall, Naturereignisse oder unabwendbare Ereignisse, die beim Verkäufer, dessen Unterlieferanten oder in fremden Betrieben, von denen die Aufrechterhaltung der Betriebe des Verkäufers abhängig ist, eintreten. Das Vorstehende gilt auch dann, wenn diese Ereignisse zu einem Zeitpunkt eintreten, in dem sich der Verkäufer in Verzug befindet. Dieselben Rechte stehen dem Verkäufer zu, wenn für den Auftrag benötigte Waren nicht verfügbar sind, weil der Verkäufer nicht rechtzeitig durch seine Zulieferer beliefert worden ist, obwohl der Verkäufer ein kongruentes Deckungsgeschäft abgeschlossen hat und ihn auch sonst kein Verschulden hieran trifft. Der Verkäufer ist verpflichtet, den Käufer über einen Eintritt der vorgenannten Umstände zu unterrichten und, im Fall des Rücktritts, erbrachte Gegenleistungen des Käufers unverzüglich zurückzuerstatten.
  5. Der Käufer kann dem Verkäufer erst dann eine Nachfrist zur Lieferung setzen, wenn der vereinbarte Liefertermin um mehr als 2 Wochen überschritten ist. Diese Nachfrist muss angemessen sein und mindestens 3 Wochen betragen. Nach fruchtlosem Ablauf der Nachfrist kann der Käufer vom Vertrag zurücktreten. § 323 Abs. 2 BGB bleibt unberührt. Ein Schadensersatzanspruch gegen den Verkäufer wegen Pflichtverletzung ist im Rahmen der Ziff. IX ausgeschlossen.

IV. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

  1. Soweit nichts anderes vereinbart wird gelten die Preise für Lieferungen ab Werk des Verkäufers (INCOTERMS 2010) ausschließlich Verpackung, Versandkosten und aller Steuern, Zölle oder Abgaben, die nach dem anwendbarem Recht zu zahlen sind.
  2. Ergeben sich nach Vertragsschluss Änderungen der Berechnungsgrundlagen durch höhere Lohn- und Materialkosten, Erhöhung der gesetzlich geltenden Umsatzsteuer oder durch sonstige Umstände, insbesondere technisch begründete Kalkulationsveränderungen, so ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, den Vertragspreis im angemessenen Verhältnis zur eingetretenen Änderung der Berechnungsgrundlage zu erhöhen.
  3. Soweit nichts anderes vereinbart wird, sind Rechnungen in der vereinbarten Währung innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zu zahlen.
  4. Teillieferungen werden sofort berechnet und sind jede für sich zur Bezahlung fällig, unabhängig von der Beendigung der Gesamtlieferung.
  5. Aufrechnungsrechte stehen dem Käufer nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten oder vom Verkäufer anerkannt sind. Außerdem ist der Käufer zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechtes insoweit befugt, als ein Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

V. Mitwirkungspflichten des Käufers

  1. Der Käufer unterstützt den Verkäufer allgemein bei der Produktrealisierung soweit ihm dies möglich und zumutbar ist. Dazu gehört insbesondere, dass der Käufer, dem Verkäufer selbständig, jedenfalls aber auf Nachfrage, alle für die Produktrealisierung notwendigen und nützlichen Informationen, Unterlagen und/oder Daten zur Verfügung stellt. Diese Gegenstände werden vom Verkäufer vertraulich behandelt.
  2. Soweit der Käufer dem Verkäufer im Rahmen des Auftrages Fertigungsteile und -komponenten, Unterlagen, Software und/oder Daten zur Verwendung überlässt, versichert er, dass er zur Übergabe und Verwendung dieses Materials berechtigt ist und dadurch insbesondere keine Urheberrechte Dritter verletzt werden. Der Verkäufer haftet insoweit nicht. Der Käufer hat den Verkäufer vielmehr gegenüber Dritten freizustellen, wenn diese gegen den Verkäufer Ansprüche aufgrund einer Urheberrechtsverletzung geltend machen. Der Käufer hat von ihm übergebenes elektronisches Material in technisch einwandfreien Zustand, insbesondere frei von Viren, Trojanern, Malware oder sonstiger Schadsoftware zur Verfügung zu stellen.
  3. Wird für die Produktrealisierung benötigtes Käufermaterial nicht in einer für den Vertragszweck geeigneten, insbesondere nicht in einer gängigen Form (z. B. branchenübliche Dateiformate) zur Verfügung gestellt, so kann der Verkäufer die hierdurch verursachten Mehraufwände in ortsüblicher Höhe erstattet verlangen.
  4. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht, soweit Mängel oder Unzulänglichkeiten der Ware auf fehlerhaften oder sonst wie unzureichenden Informationen, Unterlagen oder sonstigem Material des Käufers beruhen und der Verkäufer keinen Wissensvorsprung hatte. Der Käufer trägt insbesondere das Risiko, dass sich die auf Basis seiner Zeichnungen oder sonstigen Unterlagen gefertigten Teile auch tatsächlich für die vom Käufer anvisierte Verwendung eignen.

VI. Eigentumsvorbehalt

  1. Die Ware bleibt Eigentum des Verkäufers bis zur Erfüllung sämtlicher ihm gegen den Käufer aus der Geschäftsverbindung zustehenden Ansprüche. Mit Abschluss des Vertrages ermächtigt der Käufer den Verkäufer dazu, den Eigentumsvorbehalt auf Kosten des Käufers und in Übereinstimmung mit den anwendbaren nationalen Vorschriften in der erforderlichen Form in öffentlichen Registern, Büchern oder ähnlichen Unterlagen einzutragen oder bekannt zu geben. Der Käufer hat dem Verkäufer jede Unterstützung zu gewähren, damit er alle zur Sicherung seines Eigentums notwendigen Maßnahmen treffen kann. Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Käufers, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, die Ware zurückzunehmen. Der Käufer ist zur Herausgabe verpflichtet. In der Zurücknahme der Ware durch den Verkäufer liegt kein Rücktritt vom Vertrag, es sei denn, der Verkäufer hätte dies ausdrücklich schriftlich erklärt. In der Pfändung der Ware durch den Verkäufer liegt stets ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag. Der Verkäufer ist nach Rücknahme der Ware zu deren Verwertung befugt, der Verwertungserlös ist auf die Verbindlichkeiten des Käufers – abzüglich angemessener Verwertungskosten – anzurechnen.
  2. Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, die Ware pfleglich zu behandeln; insbesondere ist er verpflichtet, diese auf eigene Kosten gegen Feuer-, Wasser- und Diebstahlsschäden ausreichend zum Neuwert zu versichern. Sofern Wartungs-und Inspektionsarbeiten erforderlich sind, muss der Käufer diese auf eigene Kosten rechtzeitig durchführen. Eine wesentliche Standortänderung der Ware bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung vom Verkäufer.
  3. Der Käufer ist berechtigt, die Ware im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang weiter zu verkaufen; er tritt dem Verkäufer jedoch bereits jetzt alle Forderungen in Höhe des Faktura-Endbetrages (einschließlich MWSt) der Forderung ab, die ihm aus der Weiterveräußerung gegen seine Abnehmer oder Dritte erwachsen, und zwar unabhängig davon, ob die Ware ohne oder nach Verarbeitung weiter verkauft worden ist. Zur Einziehung dieser Forderung bleibt der Käufer auch nach der Abtretung ermächtigt. Die Befugnis des Verkäufers, die Forderung selbst einzuziehen, bleibt hiervon unberührt. Der Verkäufer verpflichtet sich jedoch, die Forderung nicht einzuziehen, solange der Käufer seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen aus den vereinnahmten Erlösen nachkommt, nicht in Zahlungsverzug gerät und insbesondere kein Antrag auf Eröffnung eines Konkurs-, Vergleichs- oder Insolvenzverfahrens gestellt ist oder Zahlungseinstellung vorliegt. Ist dies aber der Fall, so kann der Verkäufer verlangen, dass der Käufer dem Verkäufer die abgetretenen Forderungen und deren Schuldner bekannt gibt, alle zum Einzug erforderlichen Angaben macht, die dazugehörigen Unterlagen aushändigt und den Schuldnern (Dritten) die Abtretung mitteilt.
  4. Die Verarbeitung oder Umbildung der Ware durch den Käufer wird stets für den Verkäufer vorgenommen. Wird die Ware mit anderen, dem Verkäufer nicht gehörenden Gegenständen verarbeitet, so erwirbt der Verkäufer das Miteigentum an der neuen Sache im Verhältnis des Wertes der Ware (Fakturaendbetrag, einschließlich MWSt) zu den anderen verarbeiteten Gegenständen zur Zeit der Verarbeitung. Für die durch Verarbeitung entstehende Sache gilt im übrigen das gleiche wie für die unter Vorbehalt gelieferte Ware.

VII. Gefahrübergang

  1. Der Versand der Ware erfolgt durch den Verkäufer ab Werk (INCOTERMS 2010) auf Gefahr des Käufers, und zwar auch dann, wenn die Fracht und andere Kosten zu Lasten des Verkäufers gehen. Die Ware wird vom Verkäufer gegen Transportschäden nur auf ausdrückliche schriftliche Anweisung und auf Rechnung des Käufers versichert. Der Gefahrübergang erfolgt mit der Übergabe der branchenüblich verpackten Ware an die Transportperson. Dies gilt auch bei einzelnen Teillieferungen und wenn der Verkäufer die Versandkosten übernommen hat.
  2. Wird der Versand auf Wunsch des Käufers verzögert oder liegt Annahmeverzug vor, geht die Gefahr mit der Meldung der Versandbereitschaft über. Die Verwahrung der Ware erfolgt dann im Namen und auf Kosten des Käufers.
  3. Transport-, Verkaufs-, Um- und alle sonstigen Verpackungen nach Maßgabe der Verpackungsordnung werden nicht zurückgenommen; ausgenommen es sind Paletten. Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, für eine Entsorgung der Verpackungen auf eigene Kosten zu sorgen.

VIII. Mängelhaftung

  1. Der Käufer hat die Ware gemäß § 377 HGB unverzüglich zu untersuchen und etwaige Mängel, insbesondere offensichtliche Mängel, gegenüber dem Verkäufer unverzüglich schriftlich zu rügen. Die Rügepflicht gilt auch, wenn sich später ein Mangel zeigt. Als unverzüglich gilt die Rüge, wenn sie innerhalb von zwei Wochen erfolgt, wobei zur Fristwahrung die rechtzeitige Absendung der Rüge genügt. Rügt der Käufer etwaige Mängel nicht rechtzeitig schriftlich gegenüber dem Verkäufer, gilt die Ware in Bezug auf diese Mängel als genehmigt. Die Haftung wegen arglistigen Verhaltens bleibt unberührt.
  2. Soweit ein Mangel der Ware vorliegt, ist der Käufer nach seiner Wahl zur Nacherfüllung in Form einer Mängelbeseitigung oder zur Lieferung einer neuen mangelfreien Sache berechtigt. Ersetzte, defekte Teile sind dem Verkäufer zurückzusenden und werden Eigentum des Verkäufers. Der Verkäufer ist hierbei berechtigt die vom Käufer gewählte Art der Nacherfüllung zu verweigern, wenn sie nur mit unverhältnismäßigen Kosten möglich ist. Erfüllungsort ist das jeweils ausliefernde Werk. Zur Mängelbeseitigung ist dem Verkäufer angemessene Zeit und Gelegenheit zu geben. Hierzu hat der Käufer dem Verkäufer Zugang zur mangelhaften Ware, einschließlich deren Demontage und Montage, ohne Kosten für den Verkäufer zu gewähren.
  3. Schlägt die Nacherfüllung trotz wiederholten Versuchs fehl, so ist der Käufer nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, Rücktritt oder Minderung zu verlangen. Der Rücktritt ist ausgeschlossen, wenn die Pflichtverletzung vom Verkäufer nur unerheblich ist.
  4. Die Verjährungsfrist für Mängelansprüche beträgt 12 Monate ab Ablieferung. Die Verjährungsfrist für Ersatzteile beträgt 6 Monate ab Ablieferung.
  5. Von der Gewährleistung ausgeschlossen sind typische Verschleißteile nach Ablauf der für sie garantierten Betriebslaufzeit des Herstellers sowie Gebrauchtmaschinen oder sonstige gebrauchte Gegenstände, es sei denn, eine Gewährleistung wird ausdrücklich vereinbart. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht für Fehler, die durch Teile entstehen, die nicht vom Verkäufer geliefert und eingebaut wurden, bei Änderungen ohne dessen schriftlicher Zustimmung, durch übermäßige Beanspruchung, durch ungeeignete Betriebsmittel, bei fehlerhafter oder nachlässiger Behandlung, bei nicht fachgerecht ausgeführten Reparaturen durch den Käufer oder einem Dritten oder bei normaler Abnutzung.

IX. Haftung auf Schadensersatz

  1. Für Schäden wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit und bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit, haftet der Verkäufer nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.
  2. Für Schäden, die auf der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten infolge einfacher Fahrlässigkeit beruhen, haftet der Verkäufers nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen der Höhe nach aber begrenzt auf den bei Vertragsabschluss vorhersehbaren vertragstypischen Schaden. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind die grundlegenden, elementaren Pflichten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht, deren Verletzung die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks gefährdet und auf deren Einhaltung der Käufer regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf. Schadensersatzansprüche aus der Verletzung nicht wesentlicher Vertragspflichten bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit sind ausgeschlossen. Der Verkäufer haftet insoweit auch nicht für mittelbare Schäden (Folgeschäden) wie z. B. Produktionsausfall, entgangener Gewinn, Rückrufkosten, etc.
  3. Eine weitergehende Haftung auf Schadensersatz als in dieser Ziff. IX. vorgesehen, ist – ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs – ausgeschlossen, wobei dies auch für die persönliche Schadensersatzhaftung der Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen des Verkäufers gilt.

X. Urheberrechte

Beauftragt der Käufer beim Verkäufer entgeltliche Planungsleistungen, so erwirbt er an den Plänen, Zeichnungen und/oder sonstigen Unterlagen, denen Urheberrechtsschutz zukommt, nur ein einfaches, nicht ausschließliches Nutzungsrecht. Der Käufer darf diese Unterlagen nur im Rahmen des jeweiligen Vertragszweckes nutzen, es sei denn es ist schriftlich eine weitere Nutzung vereinbart.

XI. Sonstige Bestimmungen

  1. Es gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht. Die Anwendung des UN-Übereinkommens über Verträge über den internationalen Kauf ist ausgeschlossen.
  2. Die Abtretung von Ansprüchen, die dem Käufer aus der Geschäftsverbindung gegen den Verkäufer zustehen, ist ausgeschlossen.
  3. Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist der Geschäftssitz des Verkäufers Erfüllungsort.
  4. Gerichtsstand ist bei allen aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar sich ergebenden Streitigkeiten der Sitz des Verkäufers. Der Verkäufer behält sich vor, alle Streitigkeiten auch am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Käufers oder bei einem Schiedsgericht vorzubringen.

MPS Roding GmbH,
Josef-Mühlbauer-Platz 1
D-93426 Roding
Stand: Juli 2011 / www.mps-muehlbauer.com
Copyright © MPS Roding GmbH